clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 U.S. Open Tee Times And Groupings For Thursday

The 2012 U.S. Open at The Olympic Club in San Francisco, California kicks off on Thursday, and there will be plenty of interesting groups to watch. Between the headline trio of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Bubba Watson (teeing off at 9:33 a.m. CT from the No. 9 tee) and the power group of Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy and Lee Westwood (starting on tee No. 1 at 3:29 p.m CT), there should be plenty of excitement.

Click here for the TV broadcast schedule and live streaming options, and for the complete look at tee times and pairings for Thursday be sure to consult the list below (all times CT):

Related: Leaderboard And Live Scoring Updates

Tee No. 1

9:15 a.m.: Beau Hossler (a), Scott Langley, Steve LeBrun
9:26 a.m.: Jason Bohn, Raphael Jacquelin, J.B. Park (a)
9:37 a.m.: Colt Knost, Steve Marino, Michael Thompson
9:48 a.m.: Gregory Bourdy, George Coetzee, Brendan Jones
9:59 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Patrick Cantlay (a), Kyle Stanley
10:10 a.m.: Retief Goosen, Zach Johnson, Vijay Singh
10:21 a.m.: Hiroyuki Fujita, Mark Wilson, Andy Zhang (a)
10:32 a.m.: Keegan Bradley, Adam Scott, Webb Simpson
10:43 a.m.: Tim Clark, Rod Pampling, Toru Taniguchi
10:54 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Francesco Molinari, Bo Van Pelt
11:05 a.m.: Dong-Hwan Lee (a), D.A. Points, Kevin Streelman
11:16 a.m.: Paul Claxton, Edward Loar, Alistair Presnell
11:27 a.m.: Cole Howard, Mark McCormick, Nick Sherwood (a)
2:45 p.m.: Casey Martin, Dennis Miller, Cameron Wilson (a)
2:56 p.m.: Jim Herman, Bill Lunde, David Mathis
3:07 p.m.: Nicholas Colsaerts, Simon Dyson, Charlie Wi
3:18 p.m.: Alvaro Quiros, John Senden, Gary Woodland
3:29 p.m.: Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy, Lee Westwood
3:40 p.m.: Jim Furyk, Sergio Garcia, Graeme McDowell
3:51 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Lucas Glover, Trevor Immelman
4:02 p.m.: Angel Cabrera, Ernie Els, Geoff Ogilvy
4:13 p.m.: Ben Crane, Anders Hansen, Martin Laird
4:24 p.m.: Aaron Baddeley, Miguel A. Jimenez, Matteo Manassero
4:35 p.m.: Brian Harman, Mikko Ilonen, Spencer Levin
4:46 p.m.: Brice Garnett, Justin Hicks, Jesse Mueller
4:57 p.m.: Brian Gaffney, Brian Rowell, Alberto Sanchez (a)

Tee No. 9
9:00 a.m.: Shane Bertsch, Tommy Biershenk, Martin Flores
9:11 a.m.: Matthew Baldwin, Matt Bettencourt, Scott Piercy
9:22 a.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Branden Grace, Kevin Na
9:33 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson, Tiger Woods
9:44 a.m.: Stephen Ames, Tim Herron, Joe Ogilvie
9:55 a.m.: Padraig Harrington, Davis Love III, David Toms
10:06 a.m.: Charles Howell III, Carl Pettersson, Charl Schwartzel
10:17 a.m.: Bob Estes, Robert Karlsson, Robert Rock
10:28 a.m.: K.J. Choi, Kyung-Tae Kim, Y.E. Yang
10:39 a.m.: Robert Garrigus, Fredrik Jacobson, Alexander Noren
10:50 a.m.: Sang-Moon Bae, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
11:01 a.m.: Michael Allen, Anthony Summers, Marc Warren
11:12 a.m.: Hunter Hamrick (a), Scott Smith, Tim Weinhart
2:30 p.m.: Morgan Hoffmann, John Peterson, Aaron Watkins
2:41 p.m.: Jeff Curl, Nicholas Thompson, Casey Wittenberg
2:52 p.m.: Soren Kjeldsen, Peter Lawrie, Chez Reavie
3:03 p.m.: Olin Browne, Michael Campbell, Joe Durant
3:14 p.m.: Bill Haas, Jordan Spieth (a), Nick Watney
3:25 p.m.: Martin Kaymer, Hunter Mahan, Justin Rose
3:36 p.m.: Matt Kuchar, Ian Poulter, Steve Stricker
3:47 p.m.: Jason Day, Jason Dufner, Louis Oosthuizen
3:58 p.m.: Rickie Fowler, Ryo Ishikawa, Dustin Johnson
4:09 p.m.: Hunter Haas, Lee Slattery, Tadahiro Takayama
4:20 p.m.: Blake Adams, Alex Cejka, Kevin Chappell
4:31 p.m.: Roberto Castro, James Hahn, Darron Stiles
4:42 p.m.: Brooks Koepka (a), Samuel Osborne, Kyle Thompson

For all your news and updates in the run up to the 2012 U.S. Open at Olympic, visit SB Nation's dedicated golf hub. Be sure to head over to for even more coverage from the event.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube