clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Home Run Derby 2012: Lineup, TV Schedule, Start Time And More

The 2012 Home Run Derby is set for Monday night, and representing the Cardinals in the competition this year is outfielder Carlos Beltran, who hit 20 homers during the first half of the regular season. Beltran will be joined on the NL side by Matt Kemp of the Dodgers, Carlos Gonzalez of the Rockies and Pittsburgh's Andrew McCutchen.

National League
Matt Kemp (team captain)
Carlos Beltran
Carlos Gonzalez
Andrew McCutchen

Related: Home Run Derby 2012: Why Carlos Beltran Will Hit Fewer Home Runs After His Swings

American League
Robinson Cano (team captain)
Jose Bautista
Prince Fielder
Mark Trumbo

Cano won the derby in 2011, while Fielder took the crown in 2009. Both Kemp and Jose Bautista competed in 2011.

HR Derby Date & Time: Monday, July 9, 7:00 p.m. CT


For updates on the derby, stay tuned to SB Nation St. Louis. For more in-depth coverage of the Cardinals, head over to Viva El Birdos. And for complete All-Star break coverage, visit Baseball Nation.